Finishing a PhD

I’ve recently spent some time on a writing retreat with three other PhD students struggling, gallantly charging forward,  on the home-ish stretch to thesis completion. I promised them I’d share a cartoon that a very very dear friend of mine, Dr Kaitlin D. Beare, drew as she was in the final throws of her own doctorate. I’m not quite where she was at when she drew it, but I think I’m on my way there.

Thank you Dr. Kaitlin!

I must say I do feel incredibly thankful for the love of those friends around. Where would I be withouth cups of tea in the mornings, biscuits stashed in my letter box, offers of wine delivered to my office…

One response to “Finishing a PhD

  1. this. is. the. GREATEST (channelling, chanelling..)

Leave a Reply

