Sharing and community

I’m graduating next week. WAHOO!

I jumped the gun just a little yesterday by speaking with Belinda King from ABC Northern Tasmania as Dr Millie Rooney, sharing expert.

Last week the ABC’s 7.30 Report, ran a segment on the sharing economy and the value of sharing networks such as Airbnb and Uber. These networks run through peer to peer trading where individuals sell other individuals their idling goods and services (such as their spare room, or their unused car).

I support the sharing economy but I also have some concerns about it*.

For those who want to listen to what I have to say about the sharing economy and the importance of unmeasured sharing exchange, check out the podcast on the ABC website.

*When the universe grants me a little time, I hope to write about this further here.

Leave a Reply

